THE MISSING PEACE

THE MISSING PEACE

You know what sucks?  Working on a 500 pc jigsaw puzzle for 2hrs and 15 mins only to realize that you only have 499 pcs!  Do you know how disappointing  that is?  It’s like being teleported to looserville.  So I moped around for a couple of minutes and then like a MACK truck, it hit me!  This unfortunate experience was a great analogy, not only for my life but for the entire human race.  I know there are countless cultures and numerous ethnicities across the globe. But no matter how much we differ from  one another, we all have one commonality that unites us.  This common denominator exist at the core of every soul.  Each and every single one of us at one time or another in our lives, feels empty or incomplete. 

Often, this MISSING PEACE is so elusive that we will try to fill the void with anything.  Some people choose money.  Others choose love.  But most choose  sex, drugs and alcohol as a quick fix.  These substitutes are very alluring because they make us feel like we are in control and can cover up our true feelings of emptiness.  In fact these substances project the illusion that we are perfectly fine and are in need of nothing.  WRONG!

Unfortunately, I have been a victim of this same illusion.   I can recall a particular night in my past when I was preparing for a night of indulgence.  I was so excited that I wanted to make sure the tools need for this night of pleasure were sparkling clean.  So, after a lot of bleach and elbow grease, I sat back and basked in the glow of pride.  While I was admiring my work, the spirit of the Lord spoke to me.  He said: “Mighty fine work.  Looks like it took a lot of time and effort. Great job!  I said: “Thank you!”  Then the Lord asked: “How much time and effort did you give me today?”  I was speechless and crestfallen.  I grew a lot that day.  I realized that God is the MISSING PEACE. 

Furthermore, not only is it the only peace capable of filling up the great chasm in our lives, it is imperative if you want to make complete sound decisions in your life.   We must understand how important and powerful our free will is.  The human fabric is woven so tightly together that even the smallest choice can affect another human being far greater than we could possibly imagine.  With that being said, please choose wisely.  Whether it is a simple choice to have one more drink  for the road or to storm out of the house in an emotional fury after an argument with your loved one. 

P.S.  Just so you know you are not alone, I am currently in the middle of a little spat with my baby right now.  I don’t mean this day.  I mean this very minute.  I only decided to finish this post to vent my anger and frustration in a constructive manner.  After making that statement and exposing my current emotional climate in my home, I feel better already.

As you can gather, no one is immune.  But by the grace of God and prayer, my Boo-Boo and I can count on God to provide the PEACE MISSING in our lives during an argument to hold us together until we come down off of the ’emotional roller coaster’ and reconcile.  GOD IS THE MISSING PEACE THAT HOLDS IT ALL TOGETHER.

TO BE CONTINUED

SELAH!!!

CORTNEY DANIEL BONNER

 
 
5 Responses to “THE MISSING PEACE”

  1. You made some decent points there. I looked on the internet for the issue and found most individuals will go along with with your website.

  2. I really wanted to post a brief remark to be able to express gratitude to you for all of the remarkable tips and hints you are giving on this site. My time-consuming internet research has at the end been honored with professional concept to exchange with my friends and family. I ‘d claim that we site visitors actually are quite endowed to dwell in a magnificent place with so many brilliant professionals with useful tips. I feel very much fortunate to have come across your entire webpage and look forward to plenty of more cool minutes reading here. Thanks a lot again for a lot of things.

  3. You have very nice blog here. Only one thing what I noticed, it was very hard to find it from google (at least with my search term). You should try this: http://bit.ly/11UpQn2 It will get you better ranking in google. I use it all my wp blogs.If you have any problems to use it, just send me email and I try to help. If you dont have wp, check this out: http://bit.ly/13T2ILb

  4. You are so interesting! I don’t think I’ve read through something
    like that before. So wonderful to find somebody with some genuine thoughts on this subject.
    Seriously.. thanks for starting this up. This site is one thing that is needed on the internet, someone with a little originality!

  5. This is the difference between your strategies and what
    you value and want in your mate. In addition, relationship
    the abuser will oftentimes want to have sex could leave you feeling personally depressed and alone.

    Others point to the relationship fact that men and women, whereas the woman meets very few adults,
    and those are mainly other women, flirting and even setting up dates to
    meet up with.

Leave a Reply

