WE SHOULD BE “COMMITTED”

If love is crazy and the person you love is crazy and you chose to be with them then that makes you crazy!  So, you should be committed……..to the one you love.

Well I’m back.  Here’s an update.  My girlfriend and I broke up, tried it out with other people then finally realized that was a waste of time.  We broke down and against our better judgment  and to the dismay of all our so called friends who moonlight as psychotherapists  but are either sexually deprived, emotionally retarded, alone or in a relationship more phuckd up than ours, we got back 2gether .  After many tears and orgasms we broke through our fears and DUH?  We finally realized that if it made sense it would not be love and broke out of the prison we built 4 ourselves….   FEAR!

Now, don’t misunderstand me.  The first 23 days we were back together were AMAZING, but like great sex the afterglow only lasts for so long.  So we each had to roll up our sleeves and get to work.  Hey, if it was easy, then  everyone would be happy in love and there would be no divorces.  Sustaining a healthy relationship is no walk on the beach.  And have you been to the beach lately?  I ain’t been to the beach in  years and I STILL have sand in my navel.  Oh you too?  Annoying isn’t it?

Don’t tell my girl I said this, but being in love has the joy of being at the beach and I love that but I can do without the sand that comes with it.  Unfortunately, you can’t have the beach without sand and HEY she’s worth it.  And we all know that,  if you want the ultimate, you got to pay the ultimate price.  Besides, a little sand never hurt anyone.

After a few spats, we decided that we were both insane and were totally made for each other.   So, in order to fulfill the LUNACY of true love, we made a commitment to one another to never part.  Let’s face it!  Breaking up is easy.  It’s the staying together that’s the pain in the ( Forrest Gump Voice) BUTTOCKS!

Nevertheless, I am proud to be committed to my partner.  Our commitment is an extremely  important facet of my life.  But its staying committed that uplifts my self-esteem.  Oh no! I’ve done it now.  I try not to get all emotional and teary-eyed when I write these posts and as soon as the men in the white suits come remove this straight jacket, I’ll go get some tissue and blow my nose.  Here they come now!

Finally, this post commemorates my return to love.  It’s great to be back in the saddle again!  For the official site click here

Leave a Reply

